Home Tech Gaming Wolfenstein, Dishonored/Prey Collections Surprise-Released, Playable On PS5 And Xbox Series X/S

Wolfenstein, Dishonored/Prey Collections Surprise-Released, Playable On PS5 And Xbox Series X/S

Bethesda surprise-released a pair of compilations today, and the wide game collections will be playable on Xbox Series X, Series S , and PS5 as well. The Wolfenstein: Alt History Collection and the Dishonored & Prey: The Arkane Collection are both available now for PS4 and Xbox One, priced at $80 and $60, respectively.

The Wolfenstein collection includes four games in all: Wolfenstein: The New Order, Wolfenstein: The Old Blood, Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, and Wolfenstein: Youngblood. The Arkane collection, by comparison, includes Prey, Dishonored, and Dishonored 2, along with the standalone Dishonored 2 expansion Death of the Outsider.

Meanwhile, ESRB listings for both collections noted by Resetera rate the games for Xbox Series X and Series S, but notably don’t list them for PS5. A Bethesda spokesperson clarified to GameSpot that both games will be playable on the next-gen consoles via backwards compatibility.

This comes just weeks after Microsoft bought Bethesda for a huge sum, and gained all of the Bethesda’s subsidiary studios. That will mean Bethesda’s catalogue will come to Game Pass, including big upcoming games like The Elder Scrolls 6. But Microsoft says this move isn’t just meant to lock down exclusivity, and going forward Bethesda games will still be considered for other platforms on a case-by-case basis.

You need a javascript enabled browser to watch videos.

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can’t access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video


By clicking ‘enter’, you agree to GameSpot’s

Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Wolfenstein: Youngblood Video Review


Must Read