Home Tech Gaming Check Out These New Call Of Duty: Warzone Screenshots

Check Out These New Call Of Duty: Warzone Screenshots

Ahead of Warzone‘s debut on March 10 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One, Infinity Ward has shared a bunch of screenshots that show off Call of Duty: Modern Warfare‘s new battle royale mode.

The Warzone screenshots highlight the various features available to players when the battle royale goes live tomorrow at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 3 PM GMT for Modern Warfare owners and 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 7 PM GMT for everyone else. The new mode is a pretty hefty download if you don’t already have Modern Warfare, though: non-Modern Warfare owners can expect a download size anywhere between 83 and 101 GB, while those who bought the game will only need to allocate 18-22 GB of space.

The images show Verdansk’s different aspects, such as locations to explore, vehicles to wreak havoc on, corridors to do battle in, and more. You can also see the density of Verdansk in the screens below.

Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5Gallery image 6Gallery image 7Gallery image 8Gallery image 9Gallery image 10Gallery image 11Gallery image 12Gallery image 13

Infinity Ward’s Warzone is bigger than Treyarch’s Blackout, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4‘s battle royale experience, upping the total player count from 88 or 100 (depending on the mode) to 150. Warzone also gives you something to do when you die for the first time: a chance to redeploy by competing in The Gulag.

Warzone is a separate, standalone experience that doesn’t require players to own Modern Warfare. It’s a free-to-play game with two available game modes–Battle Royale and Plunder–that carries whatever progress you earn over to Modern Warfare’s multiplayer experience should you purchase the full game.

You need a javascript enabled browser to watch videos.

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can’t access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video

JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031Year2020201920182017201620152014201320122011201020092008200720062005200420032002200120001999199819971996199519941993199219911990198919881987198619851984198319821981198019791978197719761975197419731972197119701969196819671966196519641963196219611960195919581957195619551954195319521951195019491948194719461945194419431942194119401939193819371936193519341933193219311930192919281927192619251924192319221921192019191918191719161915191419131912191119101909190819071906190519041903190219011900

By clicking ‘enter’, you agree to GameSpot’s

Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call of Duty: Warzone – Official Gameplay Reveal Trailer

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Avatar

Must Read