Home Tech Gaming Apple iPhone Event Coming Next Week

Apple iPhone Event Coming Next Week

Apple has set a date for its anticipated iPhone fall event. The online-only event will take place on October 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. The event will be streamed through Apple’s website, like the recent Worldwide Developers Conference.

CNET reports that the event is expected to debut the iPhone 12, which is said to feature 5G capabilities. That’s backed up by the punny teaser image, which says “Hi, Speed.” It’s also said to have an outer design more akin to the iPad Pro. It will also likely get the slate of usual upgrades like faster chips and better cameras.

Apple is expected to announce three new models of iPhone. The new iPhone models are expected to replace the current iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and iPhone 11 Pro Max, which are priced at $800, $1000, and $1100, respectively.

Apple previously warned that the new phones would arrive a few weeks later than usual, so analysts are expecting a late October or early November launch. Most recently, a September event debuted Apple’s new line of iPads, Apple Watch, and a combined Apple One subscription service.

Apple iPhone Event Start Times – October 13

  • 10 AM PT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 3 AM AEST (October 14)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Yakuza: Like A Dragon Has “Near-Instant” Loading Times On Xbox Series X

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/yakuza-like-a-dragon-has-near-instant-loading-times-on-xbox-series-x/1100-6483625/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

AOC Streaming Among Us Works Because Its Genuine

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/aoc-streaming-among-us-works-because-its-genuine/1100-6483623/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Update Makes A Very Important Change To Minecrafts Steve

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/super-smash-bros-ultimate-update-makes-a-very-important-change-to-minecrafts-steve/1100-6483624/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold Wars Main Theme Music Revealed; Jack Wall Returns

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/call-of-duty-black-ops-cold-wars-main-theme-music-revealed-jack-wall-returns/1100-6483621/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Phasmophobia Item Guide: What Every Item Does

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/phasmophobia-item-guide-what-every-item-does/1100-6483618/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f