Home Tech Gaming Apex Legends Champion Edition Includes All Characters, Launches Alongside Season 7

Apex Legends Champion Edition Includes All Characters, Launches Alongside Season 7

EA has announced that the Champion Edition for Apex Legends launches soon for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It includes tons of unlocks, cosmetics, and rewards.

The Apex Legends Champion Edition is a great package for first-time players. It unlocks nine Legends for immediate use, like Mirage and Rampart, as well as the Season 7 hero–allowing you to use all 15 of Apex Legends’ playable characters at the start of the new season. The Champion Edition also features seven Legendary skins for characters like Crypto and Wraith, plus 1,000 Apex coins for use in the in-game store.

An exact release date for Apex Legends: Champion Edition was not announced, though it is apparently scheduled to drop when Season 7 starts. Apex Legends Season 7 currently doesn’t have a confirmed start date. However, previous seasons typically start after the last season’s battle pass wraps up. If convention remains the same, Season 7 may start around November 10, when the Season 6 battle pass ends.

Check below for the Champion Edition’s full contents:

Apex Legends: Champion Edition Contents

  • 9 character unlocks (all Legends up to Season 7):
    • Caustic, Mirage, Octane, Wattson, Crypto, Revenant, Loba, Rampart, and the Season 7 Legend
  • 7 Exclusive Legendary items:
    • “Risen Queen” Wraith skin.
    • “Forged Knight” Revenant skin.
    • “Hallowed Spirit” Crypto skin.
    • “Curse of the Awaken” Triple Take skin.
    • “Slayer’s Lancer” Flatline skin.
    • “Jaded Myth” Sentinel skin.
    • “Emperor Nessy XIV” Gun Charm.
  • 1,000 Apex Coins
The Apex Legends: Champion Edition is great for a first-time player.
The Apex Legends: Champion Edition is great for a first-time player.

Season 6: Boosted started in August 2020 and introduced a ton of changes to the game and especially to the map World’s Edge. It also added Rampart, a Gatling-gun touting hero who shares an apartment space with Mirage in the game’s lore.

Apex Legends has received several updates since the start of Season 6, one of the most prominent being the addition of cross-play between all platforms. That update also made changes to Pathfinder and Wraith and kicked off the Aftermarket Collection Event. It also removed Wraith’s Naruto run, much to the displeasure of fans–though developer Respawn Entertainment made the change for a good reason.

You need a javascript enabled browser to watch videos.

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can’t access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video


By clicking ‘enter’, you agree to GameSpot’s

Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Apex Legends Season 6 – Boosted Gameplay Trailer

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Yakuza: Like A Dragon Has “Near-Instant” Loading Times On Xbox Series X


AOC Streaming Among Us Works Because Its Genuine


Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Update Makes A Very Important Change To Minecrafts Steve


Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold Wars Main Theme Music Revealed; Jack Wall Returns


Phasmophobia Item Guide: What Every Item Does