Home Health Take a Free Course on COVID-19 From MIT

Take a Free Course on COVID-19 From MIT

Illustration for article titled Take a Free Course on COVID-19 From MIT

Graphic: Andrii Vodolazhskyi (Shutterstock)

Beginning September 1 at 11:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. PT), MIT is offering a course on “COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2 and the Pandemic.” The course’s lectures will be livestreamed every Tuesday and are free to the public. (Only enrolled students can ask questions, but everyone can watch.)

The lineup of instructors looks great, including Anthony Fauci leading one of the sessions. You can see the schedule here. The topics are mainly about the biology of the virus and how the human body responds to it; there are lectures on vaccines, antibodies, and more. And if you miss a class, the videos will be available to watch later.

If that’s too in-depth for you, or if you’d like to flesh out your understanding with a broader multidisciplinary course, The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is also offering a COVID-19 course open to the public. This one covers topics like testing, health inequities, the effect of the pandemic on mental health, and other broad implications of this pandemic’s effect on the world. Lectures are on Sunday evenings, starting 8 p.m. CT (that’s 9 p.m. ET and 6 p.m. PT).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Among Us Imposter Detection Guide – How To Spot A Murderer

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/among-us-imposter-detection-guide-how-to-spot-a-murderer/1100-6482753/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Must-Have Home Accents You’ll Want To Decorate With This Fall

https://www.forbes.com/sites/amandalauren/2020/09/29/must-have-home-accents-youll-want-to-decorate-with-this-fall/

NBA 2K21 Release Date For PS5 And Xbox Series X Confirmed

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/nba-2k21-release-date-for-ps5-and-xbox-series-x-confirmed/1100-6482750/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

Felicia Days New Weekly Twitch Series Will Interview Women In Entertainment

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/felicia-days-new-weekly-twitch-series-will-interview-women-in-entertainment/1100-6482751/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f

New Third-Party Xbox Series X Controllers And Accessories Revealed

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/new-third-party-xbox-series-x-controllers-and-accessories-revealed/1100-6482743/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f